Welcome to the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame

Welcome to the IWHOF

40 Foot IWHOF Mural

Click to open IWHOF Inductee Reiland passes away

IWHOF Inductee Reiland passes away

The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame offers its condolences to the family of Inductee Mark Reiland.

Longtime Iowa City West wrestling coach, former Hawkeye wrestler Mark Reiland has passed away at age 52. Reiland was a two-time state champion at Eagle Grove High School and a University of Iowa national titleholder.

Mark was inducted in the IWHOF in 2016, just four years after his father, Marv Reiland.

Click to open State Champ signs IWHOF Mural

State Champ signs IWHOF Mural

Congratulations to Crestwood senior Carter Fousek, a three-time high school State Champion, who recently signed the Cresco panel of the IWHOF mural as a 3-time high school State Champion.

Signing a National Letter of Intent to wrestle for Iowa State University starting with the 2022-23 season, Fousek’s scholarship to ISU will be for five years because he will redshirt during his freshman year.

As Fousek prepares for the upcoming 2021-22 high school season at Crestwood, he will be aiming to become only the 30th wrestler in Iowa to win four individual high school State Titles and the first Cresco or Crestwood High School wrestler to win four State Championships.

Currently, Fousek is one of only three Cresco/Crestwood wrestlers to win three titles. Don Maland (1932-34) and Tom Peckham (1960-62) are the other two three-time champions. Peckham won two individual NCAA titles at Iowa State, and he placed fourth at 191 at the 1968 Olympics.

Click to open Hall of Famer visits Hall of Fame

Hall of Famer visits Hall of Fame

3-time State Champ/4-time Finalist and Iowa High School Inductee, Brent Hagen stopped in for a visit.

We found out this Britt native was a National Champ and a Runner-up at Mankato State and Runner-up at UNI.

Thanks for the great conversation Brent and Carol! What a treat for the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame. We had to take a picture alongside Britt 1999 IWHOF Inductee, Dick Govig.

All News

Thank You to Our Donors

Search Inductees

IWHOF is always looking for wrestling information Submit Yours Today