IWHOF 2020 Inductees

CRESCO, IA: The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame announced its 2020 Induction class:
Tom Hogan, Colonel Thomas Huff, Chad Zaputil, and Wyatt Schultz will be inducted during an awards banquet and ceremony Monday, April 13th at the Cresco Country Club.

Four outstanding individuals who’ve contributed mightily to the sport of wrestling will be inducted into the Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame in Cresco on Monday, April 13, 2020. The 51st Annual Awards Banquet and Induction Ceremony will begin with a 5:30pm social hour followed by a 6:30pm banquet at the Cresco Country Club.

Tom HoganGilbertville Don Bosco, UNI, Wartburg – three-time state medalist, state champion, three-time NCAA D3 All-American, D3 NCAA Champion, and renowned high school coach.

Colonel Thomas L. Huff U.S. Air Force DC Retired – Waterloo West, University of Iowa – three-time state champion, two-time Big Ten champion, two-time NCAA All-American, multiple U.S. Armed Services championships, two-time final Olympic Trials place winner.

G.Wyatt Schultz – Postville, Cedar Rapids – owner and publisher of
The Predicament and sports photographer whose work has appeared in
Wrestling USA, USA Wrestler, Wrestling Insider Newsmagazine, and
Sports Illustrated.

Chad Zaputil – Centerville, University of Iowa – four-time state entrant, two-time state champion, three-time Big Ten Conference champion, three-time NCAA tournament finalist.

Banquet tickets are available at the Cresco Chamber of Commerce, 563.547.3434, or CIA Insurance, 563.547.2382. Tickets are $25 and advance registration is required.

The Iowa Wrestling Hall of Fame’s sole purpose is the promotion of amateur wrestling and honoring native Iowans. The inaugural banquet was held in 1970. When we conclude the 51st Annual Awards Banquet on April 13, 2020, our roster of inductees will include 137 outstanding individuals for their contributions to amateur wrestling.